Rin Pov

Curriculum Vitae

Hello, I am Pov. I live in a small village in Prey Veng province, Cambodia. I have 2 brothers and 1 sister and I’m a last child of family. On 2020 is my last year of high and Covid 19 is highly prevalent in my country However, I was still able to finish my high school education. After that I don’t know what I should do for my next step with my study. I’m promised myself to go to university with my solution is I drop 1 year for working and save money to starting university in the next year. After working as a small construction worker with my villager for 3 months I got information about EPYC from my high school teacher. I decided to apply with EPYC application form. I so surprise when I pass interview with teacher Sophea and get support from EPYC.

When I came to stay with EPYC, I can join university as a Computer Science student. In EPYC I learn a lot from teacher with many lessons such as Time Management, How to manage future plan, Critical Thinking, learning to stay in the group at Praseth Pheap Clinic, and join participate in programs with suburban communities and others. With studying I also working part time as a trainer with computer in a small school distance about 5km from clinic. In that work i can support myself to everyday paying and food. That working fine with me and I still improve myself with my major as a technology student. Now I’m a 4th year student studying at Norton University and my major is Computer Science and I got an internship in a company as a front-end developer which related to my major of study. I’m very grateful to be here and will improve myself to be stronger can help and good inspiration to my villager.